now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

This Is Going Into My Record Book
<< 1:54 a.m. - Saturday, Jun. 21, 2003 >>
Man, I totally take back what I said earlier; of course I won’t erase it because it was valid at the time. But hell, this summer is officially the best in the record books. I don’t mean to gloat or make anyone feel down, but I feel like this is my summer. The kind I’ve been waiting all my life for. I won’t wait. I won’t hesitate. I will do.

Undertaking transformations. Suddenly I can look at myself in the mirror and smile. Watch my pink dripping face in yoga and be proud at my elasticity. Jenny, Andrew, Gelsey and I went swimming in a public pool after hours. Climbed the fences with our toes crying painfully and diving into the warm chlorine-filled water. Shirts off, cement pants on. I am so alive. So in love.

I need only to extend my voice to the reaches of a group. That is my quest. Otherwise, life is extremely lovely. Gina! I’m glad you were there to hold my hand in times of fear.