now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Seed of a Thought
<< 12:29 a.m. - Monday, Dec. 13, 2004 >>
I've been considering something lately.

Rather recently actually.

All these connections between people. I want to map them out. See the phantoms of the past in this house, and my wandering thoughts. Tiny atoms and molecules (all the small things I can't keep track of) boucing off each other; creating something. Maybe nothing of importance. There is so much I feel like saying, but what to say? Where to begin? Dead words. That's it. I can't bring them to life lately. I can't make all these sounds and curled characters represent or display anything close to what life is today. Life got quieter. It hid in the fog; in these obsure feelings. I'm searching in this white, and all the words are too bold, not opaque enough.

I thought painting wasn't a need for me. But I opened something this afternoon, and pressure was released. Like water spigots frozen during winter. I feel like writing. Even if nothing is really being said.

Continue later. Back to people.