now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Splash
<< 12:37 a.m. - Tuesday, May. 04, 2004 >>
Only when you�ve given up the idea of something, does something else find you.

It�s as I always imagined.
Where the road�s pavement is almost visible
beyond that illusionary turn.
I can�t write good happy poetry
for fear I will jinx myself.

Nights without qualms.
Nights with spider bites.
Nights wound in dishelved covers.
If I ever missed you,
I don�t think I do now.

I�m pleased.
I�m starched white uniformly pleased.
Plateau,
I found you.

Kite/Erik
I�m not chasing you.
But I still feel compassion for you.
I think it may be wasted.
Your loss.

I�ve lost enough of myself,
through alternate modes of intoxication.
I�m not willing to say it was a mistake.
Because I know I have been found.
Because when I look at the sky now,
I see with a much clearer eye than I could have wished for in months past.

The planets hum
The stars pulse
And with my little heart,
I am breathing.

It feels so good to have awaken again.