now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Changing Anyhow
<< 10:16 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004 >>
Little white plane,
you little fuck.
I saw you
in the blue line cracks between the houses of
those I love.

You are breaking us.
Stop taking them away.
Don't take them away.

You rocket through the train tracks I pictured in the sky
and shatter this illusion
that things are going to be the same.
That things are okay.

We are as mighty as water.
We are as heavy as our tombs.
The molecules of the ones we are get lost.
You get lost.
And we have to break our glass perceptions all over again.

Quiet eyes. Smokey fire.
Suddenly I feel like I don�t belong.
Suddenly I feel like I don�t belong
anywhere else.

Is this our ember?
We burnt our disappointments
let the smoke of the past drift off.
Is this us remembering?

I can�t leave this place and I can�t stay.