now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Time Stays Still in Places I'd like to Avoid
<< 10:42 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 11, 2003 >>
I�m discovering myself in the darkened corners of my brain. Places, I haven�t visited in long years. Inner me is rearranging all the wiring and I�m seeing my city through the eyes of an outsider. Gliding down the Willamette gives me this idea of an alternate universe. Where all we can do is move up and down the river and never get out on land; we just watch the world pass us by. How can it be that time gets sticky? It laid out on the dashboard of the car for too long and became this all-encompassing entity that I can�t get out of or get my mind around the bulkiness of infinity. All the memories I had, they are swept clean, and I see what I missed before. The sheer ugliness of it all.

Sometimes I want to run away to a place more beautiful, but I�m asked how I know there is a place better than this? There must be. And I will find it.