now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

If you say you love me....
<< 9:51 p.m. - Monday, Apr. 07, 2003 >>
Here I am, and I�ll take my time. I just don�t know where to start, what to cram into these little narcissistic paragraphs. I�ll go with a list.

What I�m thinking:

Megan�s grandfather is dieing. I don�t know what to say, how to help. Even though I didn�t have what could be called a relationship with my own deceased grandfather, I felt really thrown by his death. She had a good grandparent, who paid attention to her and used to visit on the weekends. What can be said for the pain that is just starting to seep under her door? It would be childish if I thought I could make a dent in her sadness, so where do I go from here?

School is coming to a close, and I still can�t find any motivation to get my things in on time. I�m even too lazy to go into depth about this. It depresses me more.

Brendan. He was at the book reading today. I actually choked out some pointless blather to him, something about Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera. It�s a start, and a half assed one at that. At times like that, I wish go to Ireland and kiss the Blarney Stone.

Gina. I need to write her a letter very soon. I�m feeling terribly guilty about it. And god dammit, it must be just as cool as her last one.

With my cold and my crankyness, I decided to become a mute. Then I could still get a good grade in Spanish. Ha ha! It didn't take more than five minutes to break my "muteness".