now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Volver al Valle
<< 10:05 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2008 >>
And I�m back.
Walking these streets in these shoes again,
looking through the finger-like branches of
our trees during wintertime.
Ours.
It�s all coming back to me.

The old world I had fades out with every passing day here.
In these old shoes I used to wear.
I�m home.
But what does that even mean to me anymore?

It�s just that,
Sometimes it comes back to me that it wasn�t always this way.
That once I had a different voice and a different language.
That is materialistic bullshit that so pervades my life here,
didn�t exist less than a month ago.
And it�s just so hard to let that go.

Forgetting your hand in mine,
and the touch of your cheek on my neck.
I�ve come to realize that
temporarily forgetting it,
makes it all the easier to live here.

Because this place is mine.
My home and this comfort
I get from seeing all the familiar shops.
I get from having my friends so close by.
This is all mine,
if ever a thing could be,
so how could I want to give it up?

I still have to figure that part out.