now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Summer Ember
<< 3:58 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2003 >>
I wake up this morning, and Lollapalooza seems like a distant memory. Heat shimmers from our bodies and bass creates and extra heart pumping near my own. Double it up. Spines lithe and graceful and she is there, we forget everything else. We�ll be sitting on the dock of the bay.

Alone now. Aching with too much love. Little coraz�n on my mirror sums it up. Little wise words that talk to me at night. You know you�re always in my heart, sister dear? When Heisha calls to you, follow as her beckoning and find me with a mango in my hand. I�ll be waiting. This is not an end. Always a beginning. Always a new start. Did you get the things you wanted? �Connect to disconnect and discover.�

I flutter with queasy anticipation. Something resting in the core of my throat, I cannot forget my love. There is a closeness I never thought possible. I used to say no one knew me, I knew no one, and who was this girl I might have been? I forget the person I was. I forgot the careless things I said. Let me leave my old self behind because I want to shed this skin completely.

You know what I said in the lush grass. Rambling over sentence fragments that collide in my head and staring pointedly at the blue sky. I�m not worried. I�m not concerned. Let it flow. Let us fly. We shall see where all this wondering and wandering takes me.

Grow seeds in my pocket and grasp shining beads on my wrist. I�m blushing in this feverish euphoria.