now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

With heart
<< 12:52 a.m. - Saturday, Jul. 11, 2009 >>
It was never a battle to begin with.
There was nothing I came here expecting to hold up in triumph.
And even so,
Me siento como si estuviera perdiendo todo.
Y peor,
para ti.

I wasn�t going to be that girl anymore.
I wasn�t going to give away este corazoncito tan f�cilmente.
I would be harder but safe �
from these hard falls.

I know,
that it�s not how things work.
It�s not how I work.
I have to give up my power,
Estar dispuesta a que me rompa
what I feel for you.

While this has the markings of tell-tale Kelsi exaggeration;
a whole universe cast in black and white,
all I can say is that I feel it now,
however fleeting it may be.

Here I am now. Here I am laid out:
Here is this fear that I will be broken all over again.
And this one that I will always end up being alone.
And the other that I won�t see the ones that shaped my life again.
There are more.

For right now
I�m just trying to hear my heartbeat.
I�ll keep breathing.
I�ll keep loving you till its over.