now * then * profile * guestbook * livejournal * host

Woman / Hombre
<< 9:31 p.m. - Sunday, Sept. 07, 2008 >>
Yo soy mujer de la palabra.
Guardo nuestras platicas muy dentro �
las frases feas y lindas
est�n all� esperando a mis ordenes.
Between these languages I feel a subtle change
Sea que el tono cambia,
it�s the shape of the meaning that carries.
Cada idioma lleva otro mundo en s�
Y los cargo junto con mi deseo de mudarme

I wonder if you can see that,
And how much your words weigh on me.
But then again I still remain uneducated about you.

Flickers, miradas, glances
y a�n you elude me at times
Man of body
Of muscles, hueso, prana.
Lips, eyelashes, and fingertips.

Siento tu toque y los mensajes que lleva
De pasi�n, amor, cari�o, frustraci�n �
Your touch, it speaks oceans.
What does it mean,
what do you mean when you are so far from me?
Cuando no estoy a experimentar el calor de tu mano�

We are conceived in multiple worlds
de elementos distintos
but we are not bound � no somos gente fija
We stand in different countries, cultures, ages, and languages
Las palmas de nuestras manos hacia el cielo
and our hearts still open.

My friend, mi cielo, mi compa�ero, Paco,
Lleva palabra a tus toques � expresarte por ellas dos.
and I will be at your side
dentro de solo unos meses.